Mason-Dixon Community Services, located in Street MD & Delta PA facebook linkedin
Providing high quality human services to our neighbors in need

About Mason-Dixon Community Services, Inc.

Mission

Mason-Dixon Community Services, Inc. is a 501 (C) 3 non-profit human services agency whose mission is to provide high quality human services to low-income residents of northern Harford and southeastern York Counties. Our agency offers emergency services (food, utility, and eviction prevention) as well as services designed to break the cycle of poverty.

We offer a safety net for struggling individuals and families to assist with basic needs such as groceries, personal care items, energy and fuel expenses, eviction prevention and assistance with medical/dental expenses and prescription co-pays. We also provide a variety of services designed to help individuals and families move beyond poverty including an after school mentoring program, information and referral services and individualized coaching to build positive life-skills such as volunteerism and job readiness.

History

Mason-Dixon Community Services, Inc. (MDCS) was founded in 1983 in Delta, PA by a group of concerned citizens to address unmet social service needs of low-income residents living in southeastern York County. In 1989 Harford County officials approached the Board of Directors of MDCS and asked if they could duplicate services in northern Harford County. Space was provided in the Highland Commons building and Mason-Dixon-Highland was born. The organization has grown from serving 300 clients per year to over 16,000 points of service each year.

Board of Directors

June Poole – President
Harford Mutual Insurance Company
Email:  june_poole@harfordmutual.com
Heather Erickson
Armstrong
herickson@agoc.com
Councilman Chad Shrodes
Harford County Councilman
cshrodes@harfordcountymd.gov
Rev. James Shuler – Vice President
Pine Grove Presbyterian Church
Email: Shuler6@gmail.com
Pastor Beth Holz
Peach Bottom Charge
mbholz@zoominternet.net
Susan Miller
Dale Miller & Son,  Inc.
Email: millersons@aol.com
Cindy Seibel – Secretary
The Star
Email: cindyseibel47@gmail.com
Cindy Hushon
Hushon@hotmail.com
Leona Smith
Peach Bottom Township
Robert W. Wehland – Treasurer
Freedom Federal Credit Union
Email: rwehland@freedomfcu.org
Lori McCleary
Exelon
Lori.mccleary@exeloncorp.com
Meagan Smith
Star Printing Company
Msmith7306@gmail.com
Dorothy Devilbiss
Fawn Township
Joendot2@verizon.net
Pamela McHugh – Past President
Email: prmchugh22@gmail.com
Bill Tenney
wgtenney@gmail.com

Staff

Torri Dietrich
Executive Director
Tdietrich@mason-dixon.org
Susan Bowen
Center Director
Delta Office
Sbowen@mason-dixon.org
Jane Skrzypiec
Center Director
Highland Office
Jane.skrzypiec@mason-dixon.org
Carol Burkindine
Program and Resource Assistant
Highland Office
Cburkindine@mason-dixon.org
Darcy Franey
Program Assistant
dfraney@yorkcpc.org
Kerry Ciborowski
Inventory Assistant
kciborowski@mdcs.org

Community Partners

The success of our program is made possible by strong and collaborative community partnerships. 

We work closely with the several local organizations to better serve our clients.